holyllka.blogg.se

Download life is strange tell me why
Download life is strange tell me why




download life is strange tell me why

It worked, and Tell Me Why remains a benchmark for queer storytelling that I point to whenever someone asks me about worthwhile trans stories in games.ĭespite following the story of a trans man, as a trans woman it still felt like I could relate to so much of the bullshit Tyler had to put up with. Perhaps this was overkill and a trigger warning would have sufficed, but it was so groundbreaking in what it was hoping to achieve that I can’t blame the studio for being careful. Dontnod made it clear that extensive research was done to be respectful to Tyler’s character, which included the release of an extensive Q&A before the game’s release that showcased how it would explore LGBTQ+ themes and the problems its queer characters would face throughout the narrative.






Download life is strange tell me why